NOTICE OF POLL

Maidstone Borough Council Election of Parish Councillors for

Detling Parish

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of Parish Councillors for Detling Parish will be held on Thursday 2 May 2024, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of Parish Councillors to be elected is **SEVEN**.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Names of Signatories Proposers(+), Seconders(++)	
DABNOR Peter David	(address in Maidstone)		Laura M Maclaren (+)	Grahame L Godding (++)
ENGLISH Clive Andrew	19 Mote Avenue, Maidstone, Kent, ME15 7SU		Laura M Maclaren (+)	Grahame L Godding (++)
EVERNDEN Christopher John	Westhall Cottage, Scragged Oak Road, Detling, Maidstone, Kent, ME14 3HA		Karl A Pay (+)	Karen T Pay (++)
GODDING Grahame Leslie	Lynch Place, Pilgrims Way, Detling, Maidstone, Kent, ME14 3EX		Laura M Maclaren (+)	Philip Marks (++)
JUBB Stephen David Robert	16 Hockers Lane, Detling, Maidstone, Kent, ME14 3JN		Laura M Maclaren (+)	Heather A Jubb (++)
MACLAREN Laura May	(address in Maidstone)		Anthony W Taylor (+)	Stephen D R Jubb (++)
MARKS Philip	(address in Maidstone)		Laura M Maclaren (+)	Grahame L Godding (++)
THOMPSON Stephen Roy	56 Whitmore Street, Maidstone, Kent, ME16 8JU		Peter Dabnor (+)	Laura M Maclaren (++)

In England, if a candidate has requested not to make their home address public, the relevant electoral area in which their home address is situated (or the country if their address is outside the UK) will be provided.

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station		Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat
Detling Village Hall, Pilgrims Way, Detling, Maidstone, ME14 3EY	21	ED-H-1 to ED-H-699

5. Where contested this poll is taken together with the election of Borough Councillors for Boxley Downs Ward and the Kent Area Police and Crime Commissioner.

Dated Wednesday 24 April 2024

Angela Woodhouse Returning Officer