NOTICE OF POLL

Maidstone Borough Council Election of Parish Councillors for Boughton Malherbe Parish

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of Parish Councillors for Boughton Malherbe Parish will be held on Thursday 2 May 2024, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of Parish Councillors to be elected is FIVE.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Names of Signatories Proposers(+), Seconders(++)	
ADAMS Barry	Footways, Crumps Lane, Ulcombe, Maidstone, Kent, ME17 1EX		Ronald B W Galton (+)	Barry Adams (++)
ANDREWS Tracey	16 Old School Close, Lenham, Maidstone, Kent, ME17 2HD		Barry Adams (+)	Karin G Humphries (++)
EASTWOOD Nicholas William Daniel	Post Office House, Headcorn Road, Grafty Green, Maidstone, Kent, ME17 2AN		Beverley A Simpson-Sweet (+)	Nicholas W D Eastwood (++)
GALTON Ron	Maples, Woodcock Lane, Grafty Green, Maidstone, Kent, ME17 2AZ		Barry Adams (+)	Maureen R Andrews (++)
HOOK Lorraine	Belmont, Eastwood Road, Grafty Green, Maidstone, Kent, ME17 2DQ		Dean C Cutbill (+)	Sarah C S Cutbill (++)
THOMPSON Gary Robert	(address in Maidstone)	Independent	Jacqueline Thompson (+)	Nicholas W D Eastwood (++)
TOMLINSON Christine	The Glen, Headcorn Road, Grafty Green, Maidstone, Kent, ME17 2AT		Kelly A Stapley (+)	Paul M Stapley (++)

In England, if a candidate has requested not to make their home address public, the relevant electoral area in which their home address is situated (or the country if their address is outside the UK) will be provided.

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station	Station Number	Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat
Grafty Green Village Hall, Church Road, Grafty Green, Maidstone, ME17 2BA	43	J-M-1 to J-M-413

5. Where contested this poll is taken together with the election of Borough Councillors for Headcorn and Sutton Valence Ward and the Kent Area Police and Crime Commissioner.

Angela Woodhouse Returning Officer