# NOTICE OF POLL

# **Maidstone Borough Council**

## **Election of Borough Councillors for**

### Harrietsham, Lenham & North Downs Ward

#### Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of Borough Councillors for Harrietsham, Lenham & North Downs Ward will be held on Thursday 2 May 2024, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of Borough Councillors to be elected is THREE.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Names of Signatories Proposers(+), Seconders(++)	
CHUKWUMA Onyekachukwu Ifechukwude	(address in Maidstone)	Conservative Party Candidate	Gillian L Pridham (+)	Bryan J Sweetland (++)
CLANCY Julie-Anne Louise	(address in Maidstone)	Conservative Party Candidate	Gillian L Pridham (+)	Bryan J Sweetland (++)
COX Kathy	(address in Maidstone)	Independent	Christopher Childs (+)	Tom Sams (++)
HUDSON Emily Georgina	(address in Maidstone)	Conservative Party Candidate	Gillian L Pridham (+)	Bryan J Sweetland (++)
SAMS Janetta	Uplands, Hogbarn Lane, Harrietsham, Maidstone, Kent, ME17 1NZ	Independent	Marshall P Osborne (+)	Sharon A Prior (++)
SAMS Tom	Uplands, Hogbarn Lane, Harrietsham, Maidstone, Kent, ME17 1NZ	Independent	John Turnbull (+)	Frederick T Turnham (++)
SLAUGHTER Ryan	6 Mills Court, Harrietsham, Maidstone, Kent, ME17 1GP	Labour Party	Rachel M Slaughter (+)	Carol A Burman (++)
STEVENS Ian Leonard Connor	(address in Maidstone)	Reform UK	Lorraine Dean (+)	Christine E Hollands (++)

In England, if a candidate has requested not to make their home address public, the relevant electoral area in which their home address is situated (or the country if their address is outside the UK) will be provided.

Dated Wednesday 24 April 2024

Angela Woodhouse Returning Officer 4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station	Station Number	Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat
The Cardwell Pavilion, Greenway Court Road, Hollingbourne, Maidstone, ME17 1QQ	37	I-T-1 to I-T-58
The Cardwell Pavilion, Greenway Court Road, Hollingbourne, Maidstone, ME17 1QQ	37	IC-TB-1 to IC-TB-794
The Cardwell Pavilion, Greenway Court Road, Hollingbourne, Maidstone, ME17 1QQ	37	ID-TC-1 to ID-TC-60
Wormshill Village Hall, Wormshill, Sittingbourne, ME9 0TT	38	IA-TA-1 to IA-TA-122
Wormshill Village Hall, Wormshill, Sittingbourne, ME9 0TT	38	II-TG-1 to II-TG-169
Harrietsham Village Hall, Church Road, Harrietsham, Maidstone, ME17 1AP	39	IB-L-1 to IB-L-1407
Harrietsham Village Hall, Church Road, Harrietsham, Maidstone, ME17 1AP	40	IB-L-1408 to IB-L-2657
Lenham Community Centre, 12 Groom Way, Lenham, Maidstone, Kent, ME17 2QT	41	IE-LA-1 to IE-LA-2147
Lenham Community Centre, 12 Groom Way, Lenham, Maidstone, Kent, ME17 2QT	41	IE-LB-1 to IE-LB-99
Lenham Community Centre, 12 Groom Way, Lenham, Maidstone, Kent, ME17 2QT	42	IF-LC-1 to IF-LC-900
Lenham Community Centre, 12 Groom Way, Lenham, Maidstone, Kent, ME17 2QT	42	IG-TD-1 to IG-TD-129
Lenham Community Centre, 12 Groom Way, Lenham, Maidstone, Kent, ME17 2QT	42	IH-TF-1 to IH-TF-93

5. Where contested this poll is taken together with the election of Kent Area Police and Crime Commissioner.