NOTICE OF POLL

Maidstone Borough Council Election of Borough Councillors for Barming Heath & Teston Ward

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of Borough Councillors for Barming Heath & Teston Ward will be held on Thursday 2 May 2024, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of Borough Councillors to be elected is **TWO**.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)		es of Signatories ers(+), Seconders(++)	
CORDREY Reiss James	105 Glebe Lane, Maidstone, Kent, ME16 9BA	Conservative Party Candidate	Avril Cordrey (+)	Alan P Cordrey (++)	
GOOCH Fay Lynette	137 Heath Road, Barming, Maidstone, Kent, ME16 9HJ	Independent	Colin Wallsgrove (+)	Suzanne M Ledbrook (++)	
PASSMORE Chris	Scraces, Rectory Lane, Barming, Maidstone, Kent, ME16 9NE	Liberal Democrats	Janice A Passmore (+)	Michelle L T Englar (++)	
SHAW Mary Vesper	(address in Maidstone)	Labour Party	Dhaneswar Luchmun (+)	Nenita Luchmun (++)	
STUART SMITH Keira Rebecca	(address in Maidstone)	Green Party	Sandra Manser (+)	Carol A Cooper (++)	
SWEETMAN Allison Juliet	3 Silverdale, Maidstone, Kent, ME16 9JJ	Green Party	Carol A Cooper (+)	Sandra Manser (++)	
VIZZARD Bryan	1 St. Andrews Close, Maidstone, Kent, ME16 9LP	Liberal Democrats	Michelle L T Englar (+)	Jonathan H Passmore (++)	
ZURAWINSKI Arek	(address in Maidstone)	Conservative Party Candidate	Angel Rai (+)	Alan P Cordrey (++)	

In England, if a candidate has requested not to make their home address public, the relevant electoral area in which their home address is situated (or the country if their address is outside the UK) will be provided.

Dated Wednesday 24 April 2024

Angela Woodhouse Returning Officer

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station		Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat
Barming Village Hall, Heath Road, Maidstone, Kent, ME16 9JU	5	B-1 to B-1479
Barming Village Hall, Heath Road, Maidstone, Kent, ME16 9JU	6	BA-KA-1/1 to BA-KA-528
Barming Village Hall, Heath Road, Maidstone, Kent, ME16 9JU	6	BA-NA-1 to BA-NA-1042
Barming Village Hall, Heath Road, Maidstone, Kent, ME16 9JU	6	BAX-KA-1 to BAX-KA-3
Beechwood Community Hall, Tarragon Road, Barming, Maidstone, ME16 0NG	7	BB-N-2 to BB-N-922
Beechwood Community Hall, Tarragon Road, Barming, Maidstone, ME16 0NG	7	BB-NA-1 to BB-NA-993
Beechwood Community Hall, Tarragon Road, Barming, Maidstone, ME16 0NG		BB-NB-1 to BB-NB-170
Beechwood Community Hall, Tarragon Road, Barming, Maidstone, ME16 0NG		BBX-NA-1 to BBX-NA-22
Teston Village Hall, Church Street, Teston, Maidstone, ME18 5AH		BC-BA-1 to BC-BA-567

5. Where contested this poll is taken together the election of Kent Area Police and Crime Commissioner.

.